Micro goals are Amazing, and Empowering

Now I realize that just deciding to have fun is not
enough.

I know making music can end with something beautiful.
That still is’nt always enough to drive me to create
any. Days like today, the only way I can find fun
easily is with the most passive of pursuits.The
easiest wins. SO I watched like 3 farscape episodes
and enjoyed most minutes of it.

WHen it comes to active fun though, I don’t have that
energy. WHy is that. WHat is keeping me from having
it. Well I’m sure changing my sleeping pattern
as well as the overtraining I did yesterday and the
fasting today have something to do with it.

However these things happen. I’d rather not have to
“pack it in” and wait for a better day to try
again. That does’nt seem ideal or powerful or
independant.

I also feel like if I was with freinds I would be
able to have more fun, but then it is the same
passive thing again. The freinds bring the fun to me.

My solution is chosing mini goals, so small you just
have to do it once. Then so easy you can’t do it just
once.

I remembered this as I was thinking about discipline
as the factor I needed. However, mini-goals are more
in the realm of fun as well. I’ts like a seed of
active fun. Pop one bubble of bubble wrap is the seed.
Eat one chip.Seed.

I can also so with confidence from
my research that the seed process is
dopamine dependant. This leads me to believe that
I am running on less dopamine than usual and I
assume it’s mostly over training by doing
forced reps of dead lifts 5×5 yesterday.

So this is’nt the same as forcing myself do to
something out of hatred. This is more about forcing
myself to do something because I realize I don’t feel
like doing anything and know this is not healthy and
needs to be dealt with right now.

Then it is also about the general fun factor of
active fun / creation, that needs to be facilitated
by the seed of a mini goal.

It’s for the sake of love and fun, it’s not forcing
myself to work only for money. It’s pushing myself
gently into a fun-positive state so I can be
productive towards goals I beleive in.

Also , I will use prioreties, setting the work as highest.
SO I would say, I only have to do one mini goal, but the
max I can do is 8 hrs of work. Aswell, until I reach 8 hr,
I wont work on anything that is not that goal, because
it has priorety. Once done the 8hrs, I move to the thing
with next highest priorety, lets say mandarin.

mini-goal:entertainment intervals, as short or long as
is fun and rewarding.

Is this a maintainable and productive lifestyle?
We shall find out! 20/05/2013

plus: Triggers – environmental reminders of goals, helps
motivation

Plus: keeping creation and connect/consume , in different
micro goals.

Plus: be patient so that micro goals can be satisfying.

Leave a Reply

