To an Old freind

[soundcloud params=”auto_play=true&show_comments=false” url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/207988″ iframe=”true” /]

 

I remember you took me in like family

kame-ha me-ha you were always there to battle me

Junior High Shook the skin of my sanity

and I said “look you win, I’m an animal”

And all my real friends will be made at me

but I was secretly researching the antidote

After High-school I dropped my vanity

Avoiding girls like I’m my own worst enemy

Time alone school the skin of remains

Christmas shopping, not how I intended

But I still heard Santa Clause’ reigns

as into darkness I slowly descended

Leave a Reply

